Thursday, October 20, 2011

Candidates Ramp Up Campaign for 2011 SGA Election

The field is set and the race is on for leadership positions in the TMA student government. Candidates submitted applications to run last week, and the campaign began Monday ahead of this year’s Student Government Association elections, set to take place November 8.

Students running for school-wide office will speak at the Pep Rally on Tuesday, October 25, while candidates for class representative will speak to their classes at lunches next week.

Here are the candidates for office for the 2011 election:

School President

Collecha Newby (12th grade)

Kesha Payton (9th grade)

Nick Tucker (10th grade)


Taylor Middleton (12th grade)

Elsie Mayo (12th grade)


Doneeisha Brown (9th grade)


Allanxandria Hall (12th grade)

Freshman Class Representative

Carlos McKnight

Anthonya James

Cericia Wallace

Sophomore Class Representative

Kadeejah Johnson

Stewart Gray

Junior Class Representative

Kijon James

Frances Jackson

Darah-Rose Allen

Nadean Talley

Senior Class Representative

Aleah Mass-Covington

No comments:

Post a Comment